Partial Solar Eclipse

The new moon on August 11, 2018, ushers in a partial solar eclipse in the daytime. The northern Arctic areas, which are drenched in daylight at this time of the year, are in a good position to watch the solar eclipse.

This partial eclipse occurs in the daylight hours on August 11 in the Arctic, far-northeastern Canada, Greenland, Iceland, Scandinavia, and much of Asia (north and east).

The eclipse will start out over the North Atlantic Ocean and Greenland, moving north and east so that the shadow simultaneously moves towards Iceland, northern Europe and the northern polar regions. Continuing its path over the top of the planet, the shadow will be wide enough to cover most of northern Russia from east to west. It will then dip down into Mongolia, China and surrounding areas.

It will officially begin at 4:02 a.m. EDT (0802 GMT). Maximum eclipse will happen at 5:46 a.m. EDT (0946 GMT), when the eclipse is at magnitude 0.7361.

On a worldwide scale, the partial eclipse lasts about 3.5 hours, starting at sunrise in northeastern North America and ending at sunset along the Asian Pacific Coast. If you’re in a position to witness this eclipse, be sure to use proper eye protection.

Crédito Texto:
Crédito de imagem:Vito Technology

Star Walk 2

Star Walk 2 logotipo
Baixar na loja de aplicativos

Star Walk 2 Free

Star Walk 2 Free logotipo
Obtê-lo no Google Play